Chronicles of a Little Voice

May 26, 2009 at 12.00 Leave a comment

The little voice, the inner voice – intution, conscience – call it what you may. I want to pay more attention to it. It is very very subtle and felt in a very non sensory way. A kind of pull in the region of the heart if I have to locate it physically. By chronciling it here, I hope to record its presence and be more tuned to it. Now my inner voice let me name it – little shree or Lils, is saying better do this in a sustained way not like many of your other ideas. Like this blog – have you been updating it regularly?

Oh my! is Lils going to be a scolding voice – I don’t think so, she does pull so very gently so imperceptibly that I lose her sometimes.  Which is exactly what I don’t want to do. I think it may be an interesting exercise in self examination.

So I think I will record what Lils says on at least a daily basis – the more stronger messages. Maybe in time if my experiment gathers momentum, she will be more vocal as I tune in better!

Tuesday May 26, 2009

Lils woke me up at 4 am like every morning. But I had my alarm set for 4.30 and decided to put Lils on snooze and then the alarm for every 10 minutes and I finally woke only at 6 which made me rush through my chores. I couldn’t exercise or do pranayama as Lils & I have been wishing!

Listening to Lils makes my life better. For instance, waking up very early is difficult at that moment only. After that it is just fine. I have more time, energy and enthusiasm for the rest of the day. 4 am is my bio alarm clock. Maybe I should synch my mechanical alarm to my body alarm.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Election Tomorrow! Getting Older and Hopefully Wiser

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Clicks

  • None